11+ Months!!!

Wow time just flies by doesn’t it! Well this week has been a Flipping Great One! Lots of fun! We all were sleeping (there’s two sets of Elders in our apartment) and I was against the wall and I pushed against it and the bed came out from underneath me…it hurt but oh well! Well I have been learning lots in the Bible and growing my testimony in that! The Book of Mormon is such an amazing book! It helps us with so much and gives us so much guidance! Last night we had a major storm roll through and it caused flooding and we went and helped push people’s cars who were stuck in the lake that was in the middle of the road…it was really fun!!

We have had lots of good lessons and even picked up some new investigators. One of them is a lady in her 70’s, who is very sweet and knows and believes in the Plan of Salvation. She had lots of questions for us and wants to know more! She started reading the Book of Mormon and we plan on teaching her tonight about it and how it came to be! Well that was the good part! Friday night came and we had games night and when we got home I wrote in my journal and it was about 9:45 when I went and jumped into bed and (there is a spring loose in my bed) I hit the spring and it launched me into the wall and well, let’s just say I gave myself a concussion…..Yeah it was a very long night and it has been a pain for the weekend… I am doing lots better than I was before! (yes Mom, I am okay!!)

Well I just want to bear my testimony to all of you, that I know that this church is true and I know that Joseph Smith did see Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ that day in the Sacred Grove! I know that The Book of Mormon is true and that the teachings in there can help our daily life! I know that Thomas S. Monson is a prophet of God and that he seeks for counsel on helping us in this day to better ourselves as disciples of Christ. I know that if we truly understand the the Atonement and use it in our life to the fullest and always be calling on the Lord daily that we will be able to feel our Savior’s love more prominent in our life! I know that this work that I am embarked on right now is what I need to be doing and that it has truly changed my outlook on the way this Gospel can change our life! Just a basic knowledge of the gospel (faith, repentance, baptism(sacrament), receive the Holy Ghost, and enduring to the end) can truly bless us! I love my parents and family members (extended too) I know that if it wasn’t for their examples that I probably wouldn’t be here on a mission! I love them so much! I am truly grateful for the power of the Priesthood and being able to hold it and use it on a daily basis. I leave you this in the name of our Savior and Redeemer, Jesus Christ, Amen.

Love you all!!

Still want to hear from lots of people!

Love,

~Elder Golder

One comment

Leave a Reply

