Blessings Bring Miracles…

Well, this week has been a crazy one!! We had a World Wide Missionary Broadcast and they made so many changes to our schedules!! We now have a 8am-6pm p-day which is really nice!! We can get lots more done! We had a District Meeting the next day in St. Stephen and we had to hustle back because we had a lesson with our investigator who is being baptized on Saturday!! Elder Huaroc and I are so stoked! We have lots of planning but, still have to make sure he doesn’t slip up (but he won’t)!!! I had lots of doubts in me this week for some odd reason and it wasn’t good! So, my good friend, Elder Cox (my District Leader), gave me the best blessing I have had on my mission!! He said exactly what I needed to hear and shoot dang, I felt such peace after. I also found peace while I was reading in the scriptures:

Psalms 23:4 “Yea, though I walk through the valley of shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff, they comfort me”

Luke 1:37 “For with God nothing shall be impossible”

Mosiah 28:3 “Now they were desirous that salvation should be declared to every creature, for they could not bear that any human soul should perish: yea, even the very thoughts that any soul should endure endless torment did cause them to quake and tremble.”

D&C 18:15-17 “And if it so be that you should labor all your days in crying repentance unto this people, and bring save it be on soul unto me, how great shall be your joy with him in the kingdom of my father!”

“And now, if your joy will be great with one soul that you have brought unto me into the kingdom of my father, how great will be your joy if you should bring many souls unto me!”

“Behold, you have my gospel before you, and my rock, and my salvation!”

I have found a new purpose in trying to help people not just for my joy but for there joy!!

I love everybody!!

Still want to hear from lots of people!!

Love,

Elder Golder

I am so grateful for friends and Family that hold the Priesthood to bless us in our time of need!!

Leave a Reply

