Christmas?!?!???!?!??!?

Well shoot it’s Christmas Time! Dang that was a little too fast! I can’t believe that the first Christmas on my mission is here already! This past week has been an adventure from getting evacuated off the island so that we could make it to Zone Conference! That was a party and a half! We had 15 Elders packed into one apartment in Moncton. Let’s just say there was lots of laughter that night! (haha) We had Zone Conference which basically was a devotional and then we had lots of fun for about 4 hours.. From talents shows…to lots of food!!! To lots of boxes for missionaries from home!! Like a whole 12 passenger van almost full of them! Then we couldn’t go out on Friday because of the storm and the windchill was (-31*C) that’s cold! Well that was about it!

Well round one of many on reading the Book Of Mormon is done! I can’t believe how we can relate everything in there to our life!! Crazy! I know it is true and I am glad I am out here trying to help people come to a knowledge of it!

Challenge: Read the Book Of Mormon!! On January 1, 2017 I will begin rereading the Book Of Mormon! I will be reading 2 chapters a day and I want to see how many will follow along and I want to hear about your reading!

Hope everybody has a great week!

Love,

Elder Golder

P.S. Have a Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

