Transfer #2

Well this week has been a short one, but full of joy and peace! My companion and I had the experience to go to the temple and we were able to go two sessions and to help people come closer to Christ…. Saturday we got back around 4:00 in the afternoon and just started proselyting because we had been gone for so long…. We ran into a potential that wanted to learn more about the church but he didn’t have the time to meet right then and there…. His friend, Steve was very open to learning and wanted to know how it could bless his life! You never know what could happen when you meet potentials….

Well, we had a great lesson with our investigator on Sunday and helped him understand baptism and the importance of taking the name of Christ upon us…

We also put him on the “Stop Smoking Program”, which will help him and his smoking addiction…

Moving on, today the Elders and the Sisters went to North Cape (the most northern part of the island)… well, my companion’s gps put us on a back road to get us there faster but it didn’t….. We got stuck… but lucky enough I was able to maneuver out of the ditch we got into… we didn’t have any damage on the car which was good just really muddy…. haha I am thankful that I have grown up in Utah to learn how to drive in crazy situations…

I just want to say that you should go to the temple as often as you can. It brings so much peace into our life when we don’t even see it… I know that this church is true and I have a firm testimony of it!! I am grateful for a family that is eternal and for their support for me on a mission!!

One comment

Leave a Reply

