Adventure Is Out There!

Well, this week has been very interesting and many funny and weird things have been going on! To start, we have been trying to contact many formers (old investigators) and we came across an apartment building and we walked up to the apartment that we wanted to visit. There was a guy and his girlfriend sitting in their living room and they invite us in… As we walk in, I smell an awful smell and I looked in and they were hot boxing their apartment…. I was trying to get out of there, but my companion walked in so I followed. As it turns out they just wanted free food and rides (which we can’t give anyway).

Later that night we went to some more “formers” in a small town called, “ Bodeque” and they all fell through so we decided to knock a street which hadn’t been knocked before, so we did! We came across a house (which it was my turn to start the conversation) and this guy comes a-runnin’ to the door and just starts saying he believes in the devil and he smokes weed and likes drinking a cold one. I proceed to tell him who we are and what we are out trying to do and yells that he is a free man and doesn’t need what I’m talking about. Because being the boy I am, I told him good for him on using his agency and in our church we believe that we all have agency to make our own decisions. He said, “see that white blazer truck right there? I hit people with that and so if you want to get it by it I suggest you leave…” I said, “I used to have a blazer just like that and well, the church is true and have a good night sir…” After we finished knocking the street, we walked passed his house again and I gave my companion my bag and I took a pass along card and put it on his windshield of the blazer… haha!!

Last night we got a text saying, “hey” and we said sorry, but we don’t have your number saved and that we are the missionaries of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and we believe that families can live together forever. Well, let’s just say that we have a phone call appointment today at 7:00 so, we are hoping for an new investigator!!!

On Sunday, I was asked to speak in our branch about the keystone of our religion, which is the Book of Mormon. It was a great experience! I know that the Book of Mormon is true!!! Have a good week!

Leave a Reply

